top of page

Brownie Batter Reese's Pieces Porridge (Dessert Porridge Series)

Without a doubt, porridge (or oatmeal) is my favourite breakfast to wake up to. Although it's pretty bland on its own it can be customised and transformed into many different dishes. You can use use different types of oat, cook it differently and flavour is differently. I love this variety and I've been experimenting with many flavours to make a myriad of dishes.


I don't know if I'm the only one, but I love to eat a sweet breakfast. I find actual desserts too sickly first thing in the morning so I think dessert flavoured porridge is a good compromise.


This is my Reese's Pieces porridge that tastes EXACTLY like their peanut butter cups. After I first made this I was eating it nonstop for breakfast everyday. Here's how to make it!




YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED THIS IS SO YUMMY!


 

Brownie Batter Reese's Pieces Porridge

Serves 1

Ingredients:

50-60g of rolled oats 200ml-250ml of water/milk 1 pot of Activia 0% live yoghurt 1 heaped teaspoon of whole earth organic crunchy peanut butter 2 teaspoons of 100% cocoa powder 1 teaspoon of vanilla syrup 1/8 teaspoon of baking powder (gives a batter texture!)

Handful of mini reese's pieces (or 1 chopped peanut butter cup)


Method

  1. Heat the oats, cocoa powder, vanilla syrup and water/milk at medium heat on the hob and stir until the oatmeal becomes creamy and oats are broken down. Add more liquid if necessary.

  2. When the oats are thick, add the baking powder, a pinch of salt and take it off the pan and stir in half the yoghurt and mini reese's pieces.

  3. Plate up and top with the remaining yoghurt and peanut butter.



11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page